I needed a change. A goal. Something different. My life was too routine. It bored me. I was bored with my own life. Wake-Eat-Work-Gym-Eat-Work-Eat-Sleep. Everyday. All day.

Well, there’s more to my life than that, but that’s all it seemed like sometimes. So, with MUCH thought, I decided to choose a goal that would challenge me and push me to my limits. I talked about different options with a fellow personal trainer, and he mentioned competing in a bikini competition next spring or summer. I’ve always looked at these competitors with such fascination on how much hard work, discipline and dedication they must have gone through. The other side of me hated the idea of getting on stage in front of thousands of people, half naked, strutting my stuff in heels.. only to be judged (mainly) on how fit, toned, tan, sexy, and favorable my body is.

But, I looked past that. Like I mentioned before.. I wanted to accomplish something. And this time, something I have always thought I could NEVER do. I want to prove to myself that I truly can do ANYTHING I set my mind to. This seemed like the perfect chance. I get to take my body to extreme measures, both mentally and physically, and that really excited me.

Working out and living a healthy lifestyle has ALWAYS been a huge part of my life. For as long as I can remember I have worked out 6x a week, and ate a very, very clean diet. I can’t imagine life any other way. So i knew I wanted me goal to be something fitness related.

Over the past few months I have greatly changed my mentality and routine in both the gym and the kitchen. I’ve seen incredible gains in muscle and I couldn’t be happier in the direction I’m headed. Although.. I’ve never been more scared and anxious in my entire life. I’m ready though. And more motivated than ever.

